Radiosilence… Small update

I haven’t posted any blog entries because I am now busy studying for finals, but I still ride, but not that much.
Riding in hot weather (for the past week) was really really fun, I was having a blast!

A few days ago when the weather was great, I’ve done something I’ve never done before:
I took my corners how they are meant to be taken: fast, no sudden corrections, and almost with the pegs hitting the asphalt.
I wanted to see if I was capable of controlling the bike while doing slow riding exercises, and funny enough, they were very good.

I went at 8 o’clock in the evening out on the road, only my bike and me, trying to find places to hoon around, but first I had to refuel myself at the local McDonalds.
After that, I rode into the night, being home at about 11 o’clock in the evening.

The day after, I went to my work, delivering pizza’s, when suddenly the engine on the delivery bike died. It then locked up somewhere inside the vario (I’m a total noob on scooters) not being able to start again, but it didn’t sound like a seized piston.
Looking at the oil (it’s a 2 stroke) the reservoir was full, and the fuel tank was half-empty, nothing serious. On the outside there wasn’t anything that looked off.

Finally going home after a long day of work, the Hans Bo CREE U5 LED‘s began to flicker.
I didn’t even turn the lights on, the lightswitch didn’t to anything, I started to worry and pulled over to the side of the road, trying to find out what is wrong with these lights.
I didn’t find anything, but riding around with flashing lights isn’t an option, so cut the wires in half, making the lights unusable (which they are now).

I’m looking for a replacement, but I haven’t found anything yet that’ll suit my needs.

I am also looking for a tankbag, but I don’t like the fact that most of those tankbags aren’t waterproof, or thief proof. Maybe I’ll build one myself, but I’m not sure if I would go for the Givi Tanklock or the SW Motech Quick-Lock. The Givi is more expensive, but easier to get, but the SW Motech looks a lot more safer and sturdier, and cheaper.
Then there’s the bag itself, I don’t know what case I would get.
A peli Case is too expensive for my needs, and I don’t know if they ‘ll fit on my tank.
It just has to be a sturdy, thief proof, waterproof box.

If someone has any recommendations, please let me know!

Have a nice day and ride safe!

2 thoughts on “Radiosilence… Small update

Leave a comment