Today was a good day

It seems like the motorcycling season started yesterday or today.

I see a lot more bikes on the road than a week ago, which is a good sight into the upcoming months.

It seems that those bikers that come out in spring/summer wave a lot more than the all-weathers, but I still wave at any bike, whatever make or model they are.

Sure enough, I rode behind a cruiser (I don’t know the make and/or model), but the dude on it was totally laid back.
I also saw a lot of BMW R1200GS’s out on the road, maybe it’s the old guys getting back on their bikes? But they still don’t know that all those auxiliary lights can blind other road users.

It wasn’t so crowded on the road either today, it was smooth sailing through traffic, and best of all, the weather is actually nice!
I hope it’ll stay, or better yet improve on the temperature so that my tires can stick hard.

I also tried leaning into a corner (watching the “Twist of the Wrist” by Keith Code) and sure enough it feels a lot more comfortable than just pushing the bike into the corner.
A bit of body positioning is also key. I hope to improve my cornering abilities, so I’m not scared anymore to lean into a corner.

Anyhow, in the course of next week I’ll try and put up a review from the M.S.R. Classic Inox muffler, because that’s something I definitly want to do.

Cheers and have a nice day đŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

